top of page

Janice Gilbert named Teacher of the Year

Janice Gilbert was surprised on Wednesday, May 15, 2019 during the JK-12 graduation program with the honor of being named the 2019 Tea Area School District Teacher of the Year.

Janice Gilbert has been the Tea Area School District 7-12 Vocal Music instructor for the past six years.

The finalists for the Teacher of the Year award were announced last Friday and included Sandy DeJong, Janice Gilbert, Mackenzie Schultz, and Katie Weihe.

Nominees this year included: Laura Bain, Chase Baker, Laura Berg, Scott Binde, Brooke Boots, Cindy Dancler, Sandy DeJong, Kristi Desaulniers, Tim Dingman, Kelsey Foxhoven, Janice Gilbert, Courtney Hatch, Maureen Hybertson, Tory Johnson, Sarah Maka, Tom Nelson, Elizabeth Qualseth, Mackenzie Schultz, Mark Beth Sutton, Katie Weihe, John Westhoff, and Stephanie Wranek.

bottom of page