City Council petitions due Feb. 27

City Council seats in Ward I, II and III expire this year. These seats are currently occupied by Sidney Munson, Larry Rieck and Chuck Ortmeier, respectively.

Individuals who wish to run for these positions may begin circulation of nominating petitions on Jan. 30. Petitions must be filed with Finance Officer Dawn Murphy at City Hall, located at 600 E. First St., between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. during normal business days.

All petitions are due by Feb. 27. Questions may be directed to Murphy at 498-5193.

A ward map and listing of current council members are available on the city’s website at under the City Council tab.

© 2020 TeaWeekly

Proud to be an independently owned newspaper serving Tea, SD.