top of page

Councilmen renew Oaths of Office

Clockwise, from front center: Mayor John Lawler with the members of the Tea City Council: Chuck Ortmeier, Sidney Munson, Brian Fowlds, Joe Weis, Todd Boots and Larry Rieck. Munson, Ortmeier and Rieck renewed their Oaths of Office at Monday’s council meeting.

At Monday's Tea City Council meeting, Finance Officer Dawn Murphy led three councilmen — Sid Munson, Chuck Ortmeier and Larry Rieck — through the renewal of their Oaths of Office. Councilman Joe Weis was nominated and approved as the council’s president. Todd Boots will serve as the council’s vice president.

Committee assignments were given as the following: Ortmeier, water/sewer/streets; Rieck, police department; Boots, fire department; Munson, pool, parks and Tea Park & Rec; Weis, library and HRC boards; Deanna Ernster, public representative for the library board; Fowlds, TEDC Board.

Catch up on all the local news in this week's Tea Weekly, sold on stands at the Tea Cubby's, Get N Go, Casey's, Jimmy's Coffee and Sunshine.

bottom of page