top of page

Tea Area National Honor Society chapter honors graduating seniors, inducts new members

The Tea Area High School chapter of National Honor Society recently held a ceremony to honor the graduating seniors and induct new members.

Students selected for NHS must meet certain criteria for scholarship, service, leadership and character. Members are involved in a variety of community service projects throughout the year.

Graduating senior members (pictured above in the front row, left to right) include:

John Townsend, Megan Ganschow, Molly Briney, Lexi LaFave, Alex Kraus, Jayden Buckley, Cara Woodring, Jensen Twite, Brooke Fossum.

Juniors inducted at the April 24 ceremony are pictured above in the back row, left to right, and include:

Cortney Ihnen, Troy Smith, Zach Gors, Katelyn Haisch, Cayley Schmitt, Kamdyn Roemen, Hannah Johnson, Dana LeVan, Shannon Dancler, Coleman Peterson, Becca Burrows, Kyle Schluttner

Mrs. Britzman, high school counselor, serves as advisor to the group.

Log into the e-edition or pick up a copy of the Tea Weekly at the Tea Sunshine, Jimmy's Coffee, Casey's, Cubby's or Get N Go to read more local news!

bottom of page