top of page

Tea firefighter Kelly Keehn named District 2 EMT of the Year

Tea Volunteer Fire Department’s EMS Captain Kelly Keehn has been selected as EMT of the Year by the South Dakota Emergency Medical Services Association, District 2.

Keehn will now move on to the state level, where the EMT of the Year for South Dakota will be named. A selection is made by the South Dakota EMS Association committee and the award is presented at the annual banquet during their Conference in Aberdeen later this year.

Keehn was nominated for this award by a fellow Tea firefighter, First Assistant Chief Steve Oberle.

Oberle said Keehn has positively impacted the lives of countless people in the community of Tea.

“It always calms me to have him as EMS Captain,” said Oberle, “with Kelly making decisions on who is doing what, it allows me to run command.”

To read the entire story, subscribe.

bottom of page