top of page

Competitive cheer enjoying successful season

The Tea Area High School competitive cheer team has proven once again that they are a force to be reckoned with in the world of competitive cheerleading. Over the past few weeks, the team participated in several competitions, earning accolades and demonstrating their unwavering commitment to excellence.

Their journey began at the Gregory Competition on Aug. 26, where the team secured a well-deserved first place, setting the stage for a remarkable season ahead.

In the subsequent Dell Rapids competition on Sept. 5, the team continued their winning streak, claiming a second place finish at the Invite.

On Sept. 16 the Titan cheer team competed in the Brookings Invitational at the Brookings Swiftel Events Center. The competition was tough but the Titans but still managed to secure an impressive eighth place overall among all participating teams. Among the A teams, they secured an outstanding second place, solidifying their reputation as a top-tier squad.

Most recently on Saturday, Sept. 23 the Titan cheer team competed in the Harrisburg Invite. Despite the challenging competition, Tea Area finished sixth overall among all teams. They also claimed the coveted first place in the A teams category, demonstrating their exceptional skills and dedication to excellence.

Pictured above the team proudly posed for a photo with their well-earned plaque at the Gregory Competition. Their smiles radiated the joy and pride of their hard work paying off.

The Titans will be in action again on Thursday, Oct 5 when they compete at the Corn Palace in Mitchell.

The 2023 State A Competition will be held at the Denny Sanford Premier Center on Oct. 20.

Members of this year’s team include the following athletes: Seniors: Kennedi Johannsen, Logan Michalek, Breanne Semmler, Allyson Turek; Juniors: Kyla Brown, Adison Ernster, Lillian Kaiser, Jaydin Mitchell, Addison Naser, Ramsey Stansbury, Jadyn Webster; Sophomores: Leah Ackmann, Aubrey Mehlbrech, Rease Moe, Olivia Olawsky; Freshmen: Tessa Brech, Emersyn Cauwels, Savannah Seidell; 8th Grade: Jovie Evans, Sarah Wilson and 7th Grade: Alaina Norris.


bottom of page