top of page

Spilde named Teacher of the Year

Congratulations to the 2020-2021 Teacher of the Year, Sarah Spilde. Spilde is Tea Area School District’s Middle School Special Education teacher.

Spilde was honored with the award during the May 17th 2021 Tea Area Schools K-12 Graduation program. Spilde received a $2,500 check sponsored by Reliabank.

She is pictured at right (center) with building principals and Reliabank employees present for the presentation.

Finalists for Tea Area’s Teacher of the Year included Laura Berg (HS Math), Kevin Clark (HS Social Science) and Jennifer Deibert (Venture 5th grade).

Other awards handed out at the special K-12 Graduation included: Regents Diploma, President’s Outstanding Academic Excellence Award, National Honor Society, Class of 2021 Academic Letter Winners, Presentation of Cords, Valedictorian/Salutatorian, Scholarship Announcements, Tea Area Community Scholarship Award, Ethan David Chapman Scholarship, Tea Lions Club (Harvey Bossman) Scholarship Award, Tea American Legion Scholarship, Karen Huinker Memorial Scholarship, Activities/Athletic Awards, Sports Boosters Scholarship, Music Boosters Scholarship, Tea Area Teachers Scholarship, and TASD Retirements.


bottom of page